Franson Award

Franson Award (aka: The President’s Award)

The Franson Award was formerly called the N3F President’s Award. It was renamed in honor of Donald Franson. This award started because past N3F Presidents have wanted to give a show of appreciation to people – even those who may have won the Kaymar Award (which you can only win once).

As a bit of interesting history, here is the list of all Franson Award winners since 1991.

Year Recipient
1991 Ralph Calabrese, Lyne Masamitsu, and Pamela Williams
1992 None Given
1993 Craig Boyd, Lyne Masamitsu, and Susan Zuege
1994 William Center, Diane Miller, Amy Sisson, and Michele Nowak Center
1995 Craig Boyd, Jennifer Mackay, Susan Van Schuyver and Don Franson
1996 Jeannette Marsala, Stephanie Anderson, Joy Beeson, and Dennis Davis
1997 Jeannette Marsala, Laura Hazelwood, and William Center
1998 Don Franson and Carla Minor Honorable Mentions: Craig Boyd, Janine Stinson, Harold Marcum, and Ginny Benson
1999 Lyne Masamitsu, and Harold Marcum
2000 None Given
2001 Catherine Mintz, Helen Davis, Laura Hazelwood, and Jacqueline Lichtenberg
2002 None Given
2003 Janine Stinson, Laura Hazelwood, and George Phillies
2004 David Speakman and Jon Swartz
2005 William Center, Edmund J. Goodwin, and Chris Garcia
2006 None Given
2007 Dennis Davis, Jon Swartz
2008 None Given
2009 None Given
2010 Heath Row, R-Laurraine Tutihasi
2011 Jean Lamb
2012 None Given
2013 George Phillies
2014 George Phillies, Bill Burns
2015 David Speakman
2016 R-Laurraine Tutihasi
2017 Jon D. Swartz, David Speakman
2018 Bob Jennings
2019 Angela K. Scott, Jose Sanchez, and Cedar Sanderson

Last updated: October 5, 2019 at 18:15 pm

Facebook Comments