Neffy Awards

National Fantasy Fan Federation Speculative Fiction Awards, called the Neffy Award, has been awarded annually since 2005, and on occasion under different names since 1949, for works from the previous year. The award categories fluctuate from year-to-year with new categories being added and old ones dropped according to nomination votes.

Year Released Category Recipient
2017 Best novel Ryk Spoor Princess Holy Aura
Best Shorter Work Sarah Pinsker And Then There Were (N-One)
Best Book Editor Toni Weisskopf
Best Film Thor Ragnarok
Best Fanzine Tightbeam
Best Blog MadGeniusClub
Best TV Show Supergirl
Best Anime The Ancient Magus Bride
Best Graphic Art Publication Jean Grey
2016 Best Novel Brandon Sanderson Shadows of Self
Best Paper Series Novel Chris Nuttall Schooled in Magic
Best Editor Toni Weisskopf – Baen
Best TV Show Supergirl
Best Comic Girl Genius
Best Film The Martian
2015 Heroic Achievement All Hugo Fandom — for reviving the all-hobby fan feud
Best Editor Toni Weisskopf – Baen
2012 Best Pro Artist Jonas De Ro
Best Animated Movie Wreck it Ralph – Disney
Best Fantasy Movie The Avengers – Disney
Best SF Movie Robot & Frank – Samuel Goldwyn & John Carter – Disney (tie)
Best Horror Movie The Cabin in the Woods – Lionsgate
Best Fantasy TV Once Upon a Time – ABC
Best Horror TV Supernatural – CW
Best SF TV Doctor Who – BBC
Best Fantasy Author Saladin Ahmed – Throne of the Crescent Moon
Best SF Author Lois McMaster Bujold – Captain Vorpatril’s Alliance
Best Horror Author Karina Halle – On Demon Wings
Best Fan Artist K. Cherdrumphai
Best Fan Writer Jean Lamb
Best Fanzine SF Signal
Best Fantasy Movie The Avengers – Disney
2011 Best Fantasy Movie Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2
Best SF Movie Contagion – Warner Bros.
Best Super Hero/Comics Movie Captain America: The First Avenger – Disney
Best SF TV Doctor Who – BBC
Best Horror TV The Walking Dead – AMC
Best Fantasy TV A Game of Thrones
Best Horror Author Jim Butcher – Ghost Story
Best SF Author China Miéville – Embassy Town
Best YA SF-F Author Ransom Riggs – Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children
Best Fanzine File 770 – Mike Glyer
2010 Best SF/F Animation Despicable Me – Universal
Best SF/F Author Suzanne Collins – Mockingjay
Best SF/F Movie Inception – Warner Bros.
Best SF/F TV Dollhouse – FOX
Best Website
Best Fansite
Best Fanzine eI – Earl Kemp
2009 Best TV Animation Star Wars: The Clone Wars – TOON
Best Film Animation Avatar – 20th Century Fox
Best Pro Artist Frank Frazetta
Best SF Author Stephen King – Under the Dome
 Best Fantasy Author China Mieville – The City & The City
 Best Comic Robert Kirkman – The Walking Dead – AMC
Best Video Game Batman: Arkham Asylum
Best SF Movie Star Trek – Paramount
Best Fantasy Movie Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince – Warner Bros.
Best SF TV Doctor Who – BBC
 Best Fantasy TV True Blood – HBO
 Best Website
Best Pro Zine Weird Tales
Best Fansite
 Best Fanzine The National Fantasy Fan – Heath Row
Fan of the Year Patricia King
2008 Best Animation Wall-E
Best SF/F Author Greg Bear – City at the End of Time
Best SF/F Movie The Dark Knight – Warner Bros.
Best Website
Best SF/F TV Torchwood – BBC
Fan of the Year Heath Row
Best Fanzine FAPA
2007 Best Animation Ratatouille – Pixar
Best Pro Artist Tom Kidd
Best SF/F Author JK Rowling – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Best SF/F Movie The Golden Compass – New Line
Best SF/F TV Supernatural – CW
Fan of the Year Jacqueline Lichtenberg
Best Fanzine The Drink Tank – Chris Garcia
Best Fansite
2006 Best Animation Tripping the Rift – SCIFI
Best Pro Artist Boris Vallejo and Julie Bell (tie)
Best Fan Artist Brad Foster
Best SF/F Author Naomi Novik – His Majesty's Dragon, Throne of Jade, Black Powder War
Best SF/F Movie Pan's Labyrinth – Picture House
Best Website
Best SF/F TV Doctor Who – BBC
Fan of the Year Joy Beeson
Best Fanzine Science Fiction Five-Yearly
2005 Best TV Animation Inuyahar
Best Animation – Film Wallace and Grommit: Curse of the Were-Rabbit
Best Pro Artist Melissa Gay
Best Comic Supergirl
Best Fan Artist Lynn Masamitsu
Best SF Author John Varley – Mammoth
Best Fan Writer Jefferson Swycaffer
Best Fantasy Author J. K. Rowling – Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
Best Reprint C. S. Lewis – The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe
Best Board/RPG Game Serenity RPG
Best Video Game Eve Online
Best SF Movie Serenity – Universal
Best Fantasy Movie Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion the Witch and the Wardrobe
Best Classic on DVD Wizard of Oz box set
Best SF TV The 4400 – USA
Best Fantasy TV Lost – ABC
Best Pro Website
Best Fansite
Best Print Fanzine Locus
Best eZine Emerald City
Fan of the Year Howard DeVore
2004 Best Animation Sky Captain and the World of Tomorrow
Best Pro Artist Donato Giancola
Best Pro Author C. J. Cherryh – Forge of Heaven
Best Collector's Edition (video) Star Wars Trilogy Boxed Set – 20th Century Fox
Best Comic Fantastic Four – Marvel
Best Game Star Wars Trading Card Game – Lucasfilm, Wizards of the Coast
Best Movie Spiderman 2 – Columbia
Best Web Site or Reference Locus Online
Best Classic Reprint Glory Road – Robert A. Heinlein
Best TV Stargate: SG-1 – SCI FI (MGM)
Best Video Game Halo 2 – Bungie Software
Fan Of the Year Janine Stinson
Best Fanzine Ansible
Fan Web Site Fanac Fan History Project

Last updated: August 15, 2019 at 16:13 pm

Facebook Comments