2019 Leadership

George Phillies


Judy Carroll Cedar Sanderson Jefferson Swycaffer John Thiel R-Laurraine Tutihasi


David Speakman


TNFF: George Phillies

Tightbeam: George Phillies

N’APA: Jefferson Swycaffer

Ionisphere: John Thiel

Origin: John Thiel

Eldritch Science: George Phillies

Mangaverse: Jessi Silver

Films Fantastic: Eric Jamborsky

Bureau Heads

Anime/Comics: Kevin Trainor

Artists Bureau: Cedar Sanderson

Birthday Cards: R-Laurraine Tutihasi,
Judy Carroll

Book Review Bureau: George Phillies

Correspondence Bureau: Judy Carroll

Fan-Pro Coordinating Bureau: John Thiel

Franking Bureau: George Phillies

Games Bureau: George Phillies

Gourmet Bureau: Cedar Sanderson

Historian: Jon Swartz

Information Technology: David Speakman

Lord High Proofreader: Jon Swartz

Membership Recruitment: Kevin Trainor, John Thiel, Jeffrey Redmond

N’APA: Jefferson Swycaffer

Round Robins: Patricia Williams; Judy Carroll

Short Story Contest: Jefferson Swycaffer

Video Schedule: David Speakman

Welcommittee: Judy Carroll

Writers Exchange Bureau: Judy Carroll

N3F Leadership

OFFICIALS: The N3F is run by an elected President and five elected Members of the Directorate. The Treasurer is appointed by the President, as are the Editors of the club’s magazines and the various Bureau heads. The President, Directors, Treasurer, and Editors maintain contact by email. Only the five Directorate members vote on N3F business.

THE PRESIDENT: This person normally runs the club, making appointments and removals among the heads of the various activities, coaxing members to volunteer to run activities, passing on ideas and complaints, and generally being a busy-body. The President is chosen annually by ballots sent to all dues-paying members in the autumn. The only requirement is that the Presidential candidate’s dues be paid for a year in advance.

THE DIRECTORATE: These people are the legislative and judicial authority of the club, subject to the Constitutional power of the membership. They also control the club’s finances and watch the state of the club. They may censure any act of the President or any official. The Directors are elected on the same ballot that selects the President. The only requirement for eligibility to become a member of there Directorate is that the candidate’s dues be paid for a year in advance. However, no member may hold two elective offices at the same time.

THE TREASURER: This person handles N3F’s funds according to instructions issued by the Directorate. The Treasurer also maintains the membership records. Because of the nature of his duties, the office of Treasurer is about as permanent as anything in Fandom.

THE OFFICIAL EDITORS: Like the Treasurer, the Editors continue until they resign or are replaced.

BUREAU HEADS: Appointed by the President, Bureau Heads provide leadership for N3F activities in their specified fields of interest. Bureau Heads lead, doing what they see fit to do to advance the N3F in their areas.


You can email the President at phillies@4liberty.net or George Phillies, 48 Hancock Hill Drive, Worcester MA 01609. For a full list of email contact addresses, see the latest issue of TNFF.

You can contact us by U.S. Mail at:
PO Box 1925
Mountain View, CA 94042

Unsolicited materials sent to us without a postage fully paid self-addressed, stamped envelope will not be returned to the original sender.

[last updated 6/2/2018]

Facebook Comments